☮ Welcome, friends! ☮

Hi. Let me begin this post by explaining who I am and why I’m starting a blog. My name is Addy and I am 18 years old (turning 19 in less than a month). I currently live in Central California. I have never been one to share my personal life, so this is it. I am starting this blog as a sort-of therapy. I don’t really expect anyone to want to read it. I don’t necessarily want anyone to read it, either. And if someone finds this and decides to follow my journey, great. I would love to be able to relate to someone and possibly make new connections. However, this is not my main goal. My goal is to document my life and hopefully figure some shit out by writing it all out. So I will. This blog will document my experiences, my psyche, my emotions, my political views, and all of that juicy stuff. There are a couple of things I want to make a point of before I begin.

  1. This is not a place for judgment. I try to be fair and see all sides of things, and the people and ideas that I explore will be from a non-hateful standpoint. I will never write someone’s real name due to privacy and respect, however, I will detail my ideas and experiences in the most authentic way possible. This includes my raw emotions and perspective. I will never bash anyone, and will report things as fairly as possible. I expect anyone who reads this to follow suit. However, this is a blog of my private thoughts. I will try my best to write as truthfully and respectfully as possible.
  2. There is no place for any misogyny, racism, homophobia, transphobia, or any discrimination whatsoever on this blog. I have a zero tolerance for hate, especially hate targeted at any minority group.
  3. My ideas are my own. In no way do they reflect anyone else but myself. I will discuss race, religion, politics, etc. frequently. My opinions have been shaped by my past experiences, books I have read, and people I have spoken to. I always welcome structured criticism, however I will only acknowledge respectful discussion. As I would expect someone to treat me, I will treat others that same way.

These are the main points I wanted to point out before we move on with the journey. Any issues that arise inside and outside of my blog, I will always address. Also, any issues anyone has with me personally please feel free to let me know. One of my biggest goals with this blog is to progress. It is an attempt to put my thoughts into words, and to discover the unconscious part of myself that I can never really bring to surface. It is a self-study. Like I said before, this is for myself. And if I do have a positive impact on anybody in doing so, that is all the better.

I hope that we get to know each other a little bit better with these following blog posts. I would tell you more about myself, but I figured the best way to get to know me is gradually. What fun would it be to spill everything now? That would take a bit of the mystery out of it. I will try to post as frequently as I can, but I will tell you that I am a student and beginning a full-time job fairly soon. I promised myself that I would blog at least once a week, and so that is what I will strive for.

If you’ve made it this far, thank you for reading. I am very excited to begin this journey and maybe make some connections on the way. I hope that some of you might identify with my content, and with me as a person. I also hope that I will learn myself from the inside out. Take it easy, friends. Until next time! ✌

Leave a Reply

